Announcing Our Keynote Speakers and Faculty, Cape Cod Writers Center Conference August 7-10, 2014

by Artistic Director on November 4, 2013

The Cape Cod Writers Center is pleased to announce our keynote speakers and distinguished faculty for the 2014 summer Conference, August 7-10, 2014.  Be sure to save the date. Watch for the brochure this spring!




Rishi Reddi  — Winner of the L.L. Winship/PEN New England Award, Pushcart Prize nominee, contirbutor to “Best American Short Stories”

Alicia Anstead -- Writer, editor, social media voice for All Things Arts and Culture. Editor in Chief, The Writer and Inside Arts magazines



Michelle Hoover — award-winning novelist

Diane O’Connell — prominent editor and author

Jeffrey Carver — acclaimed author of sci fi, fantasy, dystopia

Matthew Goodman — best-selling nonfiction author

Gary Braver  – Best-selling mystery writer

Karen Day -- popular middle -grade author

Scott Blagden — prominent author for young adults

Kathleen Spivack — Pulitzer -prize nominee, poet and essayist

Chantelle Osman — award-winning screenwriting editor, short story author

Nina Amir — best-selling author, media expert and writing coach

DeWitt Henry — distinguished editor and founder of Ploughshares

Chris Roerden –  Agatha-award winning author and editor

Deb Kurilecz – award-winning writer and book consultant

Ric Wasley — Marketing expert and author

Robert Knox — Boston Globe reporter/book reviewer

Gregory Hischak – award-winning poet



Marilyn Allen – Allen O’Shea Literary Agency

Ann Collette – Reese Literary Agency

Rosemary Stimola — Stimola Literary Studio 

Michael Snell – Michael Snell Agency

Patricia Snell -- MIchael Snell Agency



Arlene Kay – novelist

Mary Richmond — journalist

John Bonnani – poet and editor

Previous post:

Next post: