Cape Cod Writers Center

Keynote Speaker and Faculty for the 57th CCWC Conference August 1-4, 2019

Our keynote speaker is Richard Russo, Pulitzer Prize Winner of Empire Falls and author of a dozen other books.  Mr. Russo will discuss his latest work,The Destiny Thief: Essays on Writing, Writers and  the Writing Life on Saturday, August 3 at the keynote luncheon. 

Our Distinguished Faculty Includes:

Anthony D’Aries, author of The Language of Men: A Memoir. @languageofmen

Bobbie Carlton, founder of Carlton PR & Marketing, Innovation Nights and Innovation Women.  @BobbieC

K.R. Conway (Kate Conway), bestselling YA novelist and boutique publisher. www.CapeCodScribe.com.

Christina M. Frey, J.D. , co-executive of the Editorial Freelancers Association and literary coach with Page Two Editorial. www.pagetwoeditorial.com

Brian Jud, Executive Director of the Association of Publishers for Special Sales and President of Book Marketing Works. www.brianjud@bookmarketing.com

Deborah LeBlanc, best-selling author, licensed death scene investigator and paranormal investigator. www:deborah@deborahleblanc.com

M. William Phelps,  executive producer, serial killer/female murderer expert, New York Times bestselling author of 40 books. mwilliamphelps@comcast.net

Marcella Pixley acclaimed young adult novelist. www.marcellapixley.com

Tracy Strauss, the 2015 Writers Room of Boston Nonfiction Fellow, author and former essays editor.  http://www.tracystrauss.com

Jule Selbo, award-winning screenwriter, playwright, novelist and professor www.juleselbo.com

Jenn Stanley Stanley, writer, producer, and audio artist. www.jennstanley.com .

Enzo Silon Surin, Haitian-born poet, educator, author, publisher and social advocate, www:enzosurinink.org

Susan Tan, c2015 Gish Jen Emerging Writers Fellow at the Writers’ Room of Boston.www.susantanbooks.com

Tim Weed award-winning author and a featured lecturer for National Geographic. www.timweed.net @weedlit

 

AGENTS:

Linda Konner , represents 50 authors of adult nonfiction in print, audio and overseas editions. www:lindakonnerliteraryagency.com

Steven Hutson places his clients’ works with major publishers. @wordwiselit  https://www.wordwisemedia.com/   http://wordwisebooks.blogspot.com/

Boston-based, Lori Galvin represents both adult fiction and non-fiction.  lgalvin@aevitascreative.com

REGISTRATION OPENS MAY 1, 2019 

Download the brochure then from our website