Cape Cod Writers Center

REGISTRATION NOW OPEN for the 2018 Cape Cod Writers Center Conference August 2-5

Below you will find a copy of our 2018 Summer Conference Brochure

Click the link below the picture to view the brochure

CapeCodWritersBrochure2018

Registration powered by RegOnline

The Cape Cod Writers Center is delighted to announce our outstanding faculty for the 2018 conference, August 2-5 at the Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis.

Our keynote speaker award-winning novelist, Hank Phillippi Ryan, will speak at the luncheon on Saturday, August 4, followed by a book sales and signing.


Our Faculty Includes:

C.E. Lawrence, acclaimed novelist, playwright and poet www.celawrence.com

Mike Cooper, award-winning mystery and thriller writer www.mikecooper.com

Lou Aronica, author and publisher www.Lou.aronica@thestoryplant.com

Michelle Clark, medicolegal death investigator and literary advisor

Diane O’Connell, editor and publisher www.writetosellyour book.com

Susan Tan, children’s writer & post-doctoral teaching fellow, Univ. Massachusetts www.susantanbooks.com

Susan Schoenberger, author, editor and copywriter www.susanschoenberger.com

Laura Stolarz, best-selling young adult novelist www.laurastolarz.com

Bobbie Carlton, social media guru and book marketing expert www.carltonprmarketing.com

David Surrette, award-winning poet www.facebook.com/david.surette.37

Patricia K. Meyer, screenwriter and producer www.facebook.com/public/Patricia-K-Meyer

Rick Beyer, New York Times best selling author and award-winning filmmaker www.rick@rickbeyer.net

Judah Leblang, Boston-based writer, teacher and storyteller. www.judahleblang.com

AGENTS:

Noah Ballard, Curtis Brown, Ltd. knb@cbltd.com

Monika Woods, Curtis Brown, Let. mmw@cbltd.com

Monica Odom, Lisa Dawson Agency www.lisadawsonassociates/monica-odom/

Eric Myers, Myers Literary Agency www.eric@myersliterary.com

 

*** Please note online registration is now open. Brochures will be mailed to current members. You may also request a brochure by emailing writers@capecodwriterscenter.org with “Brochure Request” in the subject heading.

Registration powered by RegOnline


MARK YOUR CALENDARS!

The Resort & Conference Center at Hyannis, Massachusetts

August 2-5, 2018

Featuring distinguished authors, editors and agents in workshops on fiction, nonfiction, screenwriting, poetry, mysteries and thrillers, social media, promotion and more!

4 Comments

  1. […] this month, I attended the Cape Cod Writers Center Conference. It is a weekend literary conference that has been an annual occurrence for 55 years, making it one […]



  2. […] I will begin going over my second–and longest!–day at the Cape Cod Writers Center Conference. Saturday was a very busy day, because I had four classes, the keynote luncheon, and I read an […]



  3. […] post describes the second part of my Saturday at the Cape Cod Writers Center Conference. You can read the first part here, and find more details about this blog series […]



  4. […] for the Cape Cod Writers Center, which has been a lot of fun so far. Can’t wait for the conference in […]