but it’s not too late to attend!  Visit us onsite Thursday, August 1st, 2:00-4:30 p.m. or Friday, August 2nd at the Resort and Conference Center, 35 Scudder Avenue, Hyannis, MA 02601.


Our Keynote Speaker for 2019 is Casey Sherman. He is a film producer, screenwriter, renowned investigative journalist, and New York Times Bestselling Author


Casey has authored ten books including the maritime classic The Finest Hours (now a major motion picture), Boston Strong (which inspired the acclaimed film Patriots Day)The Ice Bucket Challenge (soon to be a Netflix motion picture starring Casey Affleck), and Animal (in development as a major motion picture for 20th Century FOX). His current New York Times bestsellers are 12: The Inside Story of Tom Brady’s Fight for Redemption and Above & Beyond: John F. Kennedy and the Cold War’s Most Dangerous Spy Mission.

He has received the Edward R. Murrow Award for Journalistic Excellence and has been enshrined in the National Crime Museum. He has appeared on more than 100 television programs and is a featured writer for The Washington Post, TIME Magazine, Esquire, Boston Magazine and the Boston Herald.

Our Distinguished Faculty Includes:

Anthony D’Aries, author of The Language of Men: A Memoir. Anthony D’Aries

Bobbie Carlton, founder of Carlton PR & Marketing, Innovation Nights and Innovation Women.  Bobbie Carlton

K.R. Conway (Kate Conway), bestselling YA novelist and boutique publisher.

Christina M. FreyJ.D. , co-executive of the Editorial Freelancers Association and literary coach with Page Two Editorial.

Brian Jud, Executive Director of the Association of Publishers for Special Sales and President of Book Marketing Works. Book Marketing Works

Deborah LeBlanc, best-selling author, licensed death scene investigator and paranormal investigator.

M. William Phelps,executive producer, serial killer/female murderer expert, New York Times bestselling author of 40 books.

Marcella Pixley acclaimed young adult novelist.

Tracy Strauss, the 2015 Writers Room of Boston Nonfiction Fellow, author and former essays editor.

Jule Selbo, award-winning screenwriter, playwright, novelist and professor

Jenn Stanley Stanley, writer, producer, and audio artist. .

Enzo Silon Surin, Haitian-born poet, educator, author, publisher and social advocate,

Susan Tan, c2015 Gish Jen Emerging Writers Fellow at the Writers’ Room of Boston. 

Tim Weed award-winning author and a featured lecturer for National


Linda Konner , represents 50 authors of adult nonfiction in print, audio and overseas editions. 

Steven Hutson places his clients’ works with major publishers.   WordWise-Media

Boston-based, Lori Galvin represents both adult fiction and non-fiction.



Several scholarships are offered, including the Marion R. Vuilleumier Scholarship and the Kevin V. Symmons Scholarship for Second Career Writers. Please email a letter to by June 14 stating financial need along with an 800 to 1200 word, double-spaced sample in Word format. Include your home address and phone numbers. Notifications will be emailed by July 15. Scholarships are applied to course fees and include volunteer service during the conference.