Cape Cod Writers Center


The Cape Cod Writers Center is made up of over 300 members from all over the Cape Cod region and beyond, and we always welcome newcomers.

Anyone interested in writing – whether a published or an aspiring author – is welcome to join now.

**Membership is renewed annually on MAY 1.

We offer three levels of membership:

Patron membership is $130.00  – Benefits include a link to your website on a separate Patrons page, additional social media promotion for your published work, and your book cover featured on CCWC website.

Basic membership is $80.00

Student membership is $30.00 – for anyone with a current student I.D., whether high school or college. Check with the CCWC office at or (508) 420-0200 for more details. Parents and grandparents often purchase these memberships to encourage children who love to write.

 Annual Membership on all levels enjoy access to these benefits.

  • Writing Groups: Writers meet on a regular basis to present their work and receive constructive feedback from colleagues as they work towards publication. For more details, please click on the Writer’s Groups tab at the top on any page on this website.
  • Pathways to Publication: High-powered, one-day and weekend writing and publishing programs taught by prominent authors, editors, and agents held several times during the year. Members receive discount admission.
  • Writers Night Out: Networking and talks by experts in publishing, social media, and writing techniques held in a local Cape Cod library/venue once a month.
  • The opportunity to sell your books in our summer conference bookstore.
  • Waived registration fee at the summer conference.
  • The chance to read your work before others as well as practice pitches at the summer conference.
  • Early notification of literary activities on Cape Cod and beyond. (Optional, for those who wish to receive e-mail from us.)
  • The opportunity to have CCWC publicize your publications, contest winnings, and other writing successes in regular Member News Roundups on our blog
  • Promotion on CCWC website for yourself and books/publications with links to sales channels.

Join the CCWC now!

Click on the Pay Now button to join. You’ll be taken to PayPal, where you can sign up with a few clicks. (You don’t have to be a PayPal member; all you need is a credit card.)

Membership options

Note: If you’re not on PayPal you can still use your credit card.
PayPal passes your information on to your credit card.


If you prefer not to use the PayPal feature, please click on the membership application below, fill in the brief form, and mail it with a check for your membership to Cape Cod Writers Center, P.O. Box 408, Osterville, MA 02655.

CCWC Membership Application