Next Generation Indie Book Awards

Macintosh HD:Users:Catherine:Desktop:2014_Indie_Book_Awards_Web_Banner.jpg

Have you written a book?

Many self-published authors and indie presses are aware of the various book award programs that have popped up in our industry over the last 2-3 years. What many do not know yet, however, is that the Next Generation Indie Book Awards (NGIBA) at offers specific advantages and perks that others do not.

  • Open to indie authors and publishers worldwide
  • The largest not-for-profit awards program for independent publishers
  • 70+ categories and sub-genres to enter
  • Stellar panel of literary judges, featured on the NGIBA website
  • More than $10,000 in cash prizes and fabulous awards
  • 70 winning titles gain exposure to a NY literary agent
  • Program booklet listing all winners and finalists distributed at Book Expo America
  • Exclusive annual gala reception for winners and finalists (by invitation only)
  • Website and social media recognition plus other perks for award-winning book promotion

Titles with a 2013, 2014 or 2015 copyright date are welcome for entry before FINAL DEADLINE February 13, 2015. Presented by the Independent Book Publishing Professionals Group (, the Next Generation Indie Book Awards is going into its 8th year of recognizing and honoring the best titles, authors, and publishers in the indie publishing market.

For more information, including entry guidelines, fees, and instructions; online entry form; and the list of 70 categories you can enter for consideration, go to We look forward to having you join us this year, and wish you the very best of luck!

Catherine Goulet, Chairman and Co-Founder
Marilyn Allen, Allen O’Shea Literary Agency